AHL Announces Realignment

The American Hockey League announced plans for a conference realignment on Thursday. Changes include Abbotsford being moved to the North Division, Iowa into the Midwest Division, and Utica being put in the North Division. The AHL season will begin on October 4th, and the schedule will be released later this summer. Here is a look at the new divisions.

Western Conference

North Division

Hamilton Bulldogs

Lake Erie Monsters

Rochester Americans

Toronto Marlies

Utica Comets

Midwest Division

Chicago Wolves

Grand Rapids Griffins

Iowa Wild

Milwaukee Admirals

Rockford Icehogs

West Division

Abbotsford Heat

Charlotte Checkers

Oklahoma City Barons

San Antonio Rampage

Texas Stars

Eastern Conference

Atlantic Division

Manchester Monarchs

Portland Pirates

Providence Bruins

St. John’s Icecaps

Worcester Sharks

Northeast Division

Adirondack Phantoms

Albany Devils

Bridgeport Sound Tigers

Hartford Wolf Pack

Springfield Falcons

East Division

Binghamton Senators

Hershey Bears

Norfolk Admirals

Syracuse Crunch

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins


Tags: Ahl Realignment

comments powered by Disqus