April 7, 2012; Pittsburgh, PA, USA; Pittsburgh Penguins center Evgeni Malkin (71) receives congratulations from Penguins left wing Steve MacIntyre (33) as Malkin returns to the bench after scoring his 50th goal of the season against the Philadelphia Flyers during the second period at the CONSOL Energy Center. The Pittsburgh Penguins won 4-2. Mandatory Credit: Charles LeClaire-US PRESSWIRE

A Day in the NHL: Handing Out the Hardware; the 2012 NHL Award Recipients

Hart Trophy

Winner: Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins

Nominees: Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers; Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning

Vezina Trophy

Winner: Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers

Nominees: Pekka Rinne, Nashville Predators; Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Kings

Jack Adams Trophy

Winner: Ken Hitchcock, St. Louis Blues

Nominees: John Tortorella, New York Rangers; Paul MacLean, Ottawa Senators

Calder Trophy

Winner: Gabriel Landeskog, Colorado Avalanche

Nominees: Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Edmonton Oilers; Adam Henrique, New Jersey Devils

Selke Trophy

Winner: Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Nominees: David Backes, St. Louis Blues; Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings

Masterton Trophy

Winner: Max Pacioretty, Montreal Canadiens

Nominees: Joffrey Lupul, Toronto Maple Leafs; Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators

Lady Byng Trophy

Winner: Brian Campbell, Florida Panthers

Nominees: Jordan Eberle, Edmonton Oilers; Matt Moulson, New York Islanders

Art Ross Trophy

Winner: Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins

Maurice ‘Rocket’ Richard Trophy

Winner: Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning

William M. Jennings Trophy

Winner: Jaroslav Halak/Brian Elliott, St. Louis Blues

Ted Lindsay Award

Winner: Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins

Mark Messier Leadership Award

Winner: Shane Doan, Phoenix Coyotes

King Clancy Trophy

Winner: Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators

NHL Foundation Award

Winner: Mike Fisher, Nashville Predators

GM of the Year

Winner: Doug Armstrong, St. Louis Blues

Nominees: David Poille, Nashville Predators; Dale Tallon, Florida Panthers

EA Sports Cover Athlete for NHL ’13

Winner: Claude Giroux, Philadelphia Flyers

Runner-up: Pekka Rinne, Nashville Predators

NHL First Team All-Stars/NHL Second Team All-Stars

LW: Ilya Kovalchuk, New Jersey Devils/Ray Whitney, Phoenix Coyotes

C: Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins/Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning

RW: James Neal, Pittsburgh Penguins/Marian Gaborik, New York Rangers

D: Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators; Shea Weber, Nashville Predators/Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins; Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis Blues

G: Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers/Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Kings

NHL All-Rookie Team

LW: Adam Henrique, New Jersey Devils

C: Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Edmonton Oilers

RW: Gabriel Landeskog, Colorado Avalanche

D: Jake Gardiner, Toronto Maple Leafs; Justin Faulk, Carolina Hurricanes

G: Jhonas Enroth, Buffalo Sabres



Tags: Brian Campbell Calder Trophy Evgeni Malkin Gabriel Landeskog Hart Trophy Henrik Lundqvist Jack Adams Trophy Ken Hitchcock Lady Byng Trophy Masteron Trophy Max Pacioretty NHL Awards Patrice Bergeron Selke Trophy Steven Stamkos Vezina Trophy

comments powered by Disqus