Perry, D. Sedin, & Stamkos Named Finalists For The 2010-11 Ted Lindsay Award


Perry, D. Sedin, & Stamkos voted by fellow members of the National Hockey League Players’ Association as finalists for the “Most Outstanding Player” award

TORONTO (May 5, 2011) – The National Hockey League Players’ Association (NHLPA) announced today that Corey Perry of the Anaheim Ducks, Daniel Sedin of the Vancouver Canucks and Steven Stamkos of the Tampa Bay Lightning have been selected as finalists for the 2010-11 Ted Lindsay Award. TheTed Lindsay Award is presented annually to the “Most Outstanding Player” in the NHL, as voted by fellow members of the NHLPA.

The Ted Lindsay Award is the only award voted on by the players themselves, carrying on the tradition established by the Lester B. Pearson Award since 1970-71. The Award honours Ted Lindsay, an All-Star forward known for his skill, tenacity, leadership, and for his role in establishing the original Players’ Association.

Read full release by NHLPA:

Tags: Anaheim Ducks Corey Perry Daniel Sedin Steven Stamkos Tampa Bay Lightning Vancouver Canucks

comments powered by Disqus